Sign in using Facebook
10 Mar 2011 - 2:57pm

New Site:

As the more frequent visitors among you may have noticed we have a brand spankin’ new site. Classy, eh? As well as better navigation and more content there is also a forum (please...

378 Comment(s)
1 Feb 2011 - 2:39pm

In case the CD and LP versions of Withered Hand’s forthcoming album Good News aren’t enough to satiate your appetite for great music in great packaging, we have gone ahead and decided to make a limited edition deluxe CD box set for Good News. The...

205 Comment(s)
24 Jan 2011 - 1:29pm

A couple of weeks ago we were happy to receive word from Little Teeth that they have begun recording their sophomore album which will be release by Absolutely Kosher sometime next year. The band has spent much of the last two and a half years...

132 Comment(s)
23 Dec 2010 - 12:00am

We here at Absolutely Kosher Records enjoy life’s simple pleasures like offering up good music and good news. So imagine how pleased we are to make an announcement rooted in both: March 1, 2011 we will be releasing the debut album by Withered...

141 Comment(s)
16 Dec 2010 - 12:00am

After more than four years playing together and two amazing albums and a single on Absolutely Kosher we regret to announce that Los Angeles trio 60 Watt Kid has officially broken up due to irreconcilable differences. We had a great time working...

110 Comment(s)
10 Dec 2010 - 12:29pm

The New Year is almost upon us so now seems to be the time to resolve to start doing these every week again. Speaking of the New Year, we are incredibly excited and busy with a few new projects which we will be announcing over the next few...

136 Comment(s)
1 Dec 2010 - 12:00am

Happy Chanukka from the all of us at Absolutely Kosher Records! From now until sundown on the 9th we’re offering a site-wide rebate sale on our entire catalog. For every Kosher release you pick up at our webstore over the next eight days, we’ll...

112 Comment(s)
24 Nov 2010 - 4:05pm

Episode 4 of our comedy short series, Things A Record Label Does. This episode features the song "World War II, Pt. 2" by Wax Fang, from their album La La Land.

110 Comment(s)
8 Nov 2010 - 12:19pm

In case you are starting to miss Halloween, Chris Garneau has just released this dazzling, fun, and perhaps slightly unsettling video. Be Sure to check it out!

109 Comment(s)
27 Oct 2010 - 12:11pm

Things A Record Label Does, Episode 2, brought to you by Laarks - An Exaltation of Laarks, available now digitally and on LP & CD on Absolutely Kosher.

141 Comment(s)